Waingroves, Ripley, Derbyshire DE5 9TD

01773 744106

Waingroves Primary School

Think. Do. Achieve


If you wish to get in touch with one of the members of the Governing Body, please email enquiries@waingroves.derbyshire.sch.uk or telephone the school office.

Click here to view our Instrument of Governance

Click here to find out what Governors do

Meet the Governors

 Stephen Boyle           Karen Hall           Holly Stewart          David Seckington          

 Richard Smith           Chris Walters     David Williams

  Jo McHugh 

Structure of our Governing Body

Each governor serves a four year term of office and can be re-elected for up to 3 consecutive terms.  The quorum for a meeting of the Governing Body is 50% of the total number of governors (rounded up to a whole number) at the date of the meeting.

The Governing Body is made up of elected members of the community; these are voted in by the Governing Body. Parent governors are nominated and votes are taken from parents.  Staff governors are nominated and votes are taken from staff.

Please see the table above for details of how our Governing Body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each governor.

Dates of Meetings

Tuesday 13th September 2022 - FGM

Tuesday 15th November 2022 - FGM

Tuesday 24th January - Progress Review Meeting

Tuesday 7th March 2023 - FGM

Tuesday 9th May 2023 - Progress Review Meeting

Tuesday 11th July 2023 - FGM


Click here to see the Attendance Register for 2021-22

Click here to see the Embark Scheme of Governance